The famous Oreo Balls ;)

Standard

I have made these several times…the first of which was at my son’s first birthday party. They have been a huge hit ever since. I have made them for birthday parties, a wedding and family gatherings. I can’t remember where I found the original recipe, but you can find it on many different sites.

I haven’t made these since I started the blog, so I don’t have pictures (as of now) of the process. I will add photos based on the next batch I make!

Ingredients

    • 1 (16 ounce) packages Oreo cookies, crushed (I use a food processor.)
    • 1 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened
    • 1 (24 ounce) packages white chocolate/vanilla-flavored bark
    • 1 (24 ounce) packages chocolate bark

(Instead of bark, you can use melting chocolate found in the cake/candy decorating sections. I prefer the melting chocolate over bark for two reason: I can use my chocolate warmer and I can use dark chocolate wafers!)

Directions

  1. Using a blender or hand held mixer, mix Oreos and cream cheese together.
  2. Roll into walnut size balls. (I use my small cookie scoop to help keep the size uniform.)
  3. Chill for an hour or more.
  4. Melt approximately 3/4 package of white almond bark.(Or melt your choice of wafers.)
  5. Stick a toothpick in an Oreo ball and dip it in the melted white almond bark.
  6. Allow to harden on wax paper…about 15 minutes.
  7. While waiting, melt about 1/4 package of chocolate almond bark.
  8. When Oreo balls are no longer sticky to the touch, decorate with drizzles of chocolate and white almond bark. I just use a sandwich bag with a tiny hole cut in one corner to drizzle the almond bark.

The photo below came from food.com:

Image

Leave a Reply

